Demoting an Account User to a Contact
Contacts are team members that can be assigned to devices, or to alert profiles as emergency Contacts, but do not have sign-in access to Blackline Live.
As soon as an Account user is demoted to a Contact, the team member’s session ends, they can no longer sign in to Blackline Live and are no longer listed in groups.
Note: If the team member was assigned to device alert profiles or notification profiles as an Account user, these assignments remain intact after they are changed to a Contact.